Logo BAUGRUND WIEN
Head office, Sieveringer StraCourtyard of head officeUniversity of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences Vienna  as a partner of BAUGRUND WIEN

BAUGRUND WIEN Consulting Engineers

BAUGRUND WIEN consulting engineers was founded in 2007 by Dr. Ferdi­nand Ferstl and the company BAUGRUND DRESDEN as a limited liability company. BAUGRUND WIEN is a capable and independent partner for our clients in all geotechnical fields, like ground exploration, geotechnical  consulting and/or building site supervision. Our engineering engagament mainly focuses on the qualified collaboration and the consulting services for our clients.

The civil engineer Mr. DI Dr. Franz Aschauer is sole General Manager of BAUGRUND WIEN since May 2014. BAUGRUND WIEN is a Ziviltechnikergesellschaft since December 2014. In the course of BAUGRUND WIENs transformation into a ZT-Gesellschaft, BAUGRUND DRESDEN Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH no longer holds any shares.

According to the name BAUGRUND WIEN, the engineering company is based in Austria's federal capital Vienna. Due to the extensive experience regarding the geological as well as geotechnical situation in Greater Vienna and Lower Austria, the company with its core competences e. g. in the creation of geotechnical reports operates especially in this region. 

The decisive fields of activities are the geotechnical consulting and the solution of geotechnical problems during design and construction of residential and social buildings, railway and road traffic routes, waterways, airports, hydro-engineering structures as well as projects and facilities of the environmental engineering like disposals, land recycling, elimination of contaminated sites and tank farms.

BAUGRUND WIEN with its diversified geotechnical activities operates also in foreign markets, especially in the EU acceding countries of South East Europe. These activities are based on successful cooperations with well-known Austrian construction companies and private investors.

An important cornerstone to pool competences is the close partnership with the Department of Civil Engineering and Natural Hazards at the University of Natural Ressources and Applied Life Sciences Vienna.


Certifications

ANKÖ Austrian register of contractors - List of suitable companies (download Certificate of registration 2016.pdf)

Logo BAUGRUND WIEN
Firmensitz, Sieveringer Straße in Wien Hof des Firmensitzes Universität für Bodenkultur Wien, Institut für Geotechnik – Partner von BAUGRUND WIEN

Die BAUGRUND WIEN Ingenieurgesellschaft

Die Firma BAUGRUND WIEN wurde 2007 als Ingenieur­gesell­schaft mbH ge­mein­sam von Dr. Ferdi­nand Ferstl und der Firma BAUGRUND DRESDEN ge­gründet. Sie ver­tritt alle ihre geo­tech­nischen Leis­tungen – ob Er­kundungen, Be­ratungen und/oder Aus­führungs­betreu­ungen – un­abhängig von den Interessen Dritter. Die fach­liche Zusammen­arbeit und die ex­klu­sive Be­ratung der Auftrag­geber stehen im Mittel­punkt des ingenieur­tech­nischen Engage­ments.

Seit Mai 2014 ist der Ziviltechniker Herr DI Dr. Franz Aschauer alleiniger Geschäftsführer der BAUGRUND WIEN. BAUGRUND WIEN ist seit Dezember 2014 eine Ziviltechnikergesellschaft. Im Zuge der Umwandlung von BAUGRUND WIEN in eine ZT-Gesellschaft ist die BAUGRUND DRESDEN Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH als Gesellschafter ausgeschieden.

Dem Firmen­namen ent­sprechend be­findet sich der Sitz der Ingenieur­ge­sell­schaft in der Bundes­haupt­stadt Wien. Die Firma ist auf­grund der im Groß­raum Wien und in Nieder­öster­reich vor­liegenden umfang­reichen Er­fahrungen zu den geo­logischen und geo­technischen Ver­hältnissen mit ihren Kern­kompe­tenzen, wie z. B. die Er­stellung von Boden­gut­achten, vor allem dort tätig.

Die maß­geb­lichen Tätigkeits­felder von BAU­GRUND WIEN sind die geo­tech­nische Be­ratung und Lösung geo­technischer Pro­bleme während der Planung und Aus­führung von Wohn- und Gesell­schafts­bauten, Bahn-, Straßen- und Schiff­fahrts­verkehrs­wegen, Flug­häfen, wasser­bau­licher An­lagen sowie Pro­jekten und An­lagen der Umwelt­tech­nik, wie Depo­nien, Flächen­recycling, Alt­lasten­be­seitigung, Tank­lager.

BAU­GRUND WIEN ist mit sei­nen breit ge­fächerten geo­tech­nischen Leis­tungen auch auf aus­ländischen Märk­ten tätig, ins­be­sondere in den neuen EU-Bei­tritts­ländern Süd­ost­europas. Diese Auslands­tätigkeit stützt sich auf er­folg­reiche Ko­operationen mit nam­haften großen öster­reichischen Bau­firmen und Privat­in­vestoren.

Ein wich­tiger Eck­pfeiler für die Kompetenz­bündelung ist die enge Part­ner­schaft zum Department für Bautechnik und Naturgefahren der Uni­versität für Boden­kul­tur Wien (BOKU).


Zertifizierungen

ANKÖ Auftragnehmerkataster Österreich - Liste geeigneter Unternehmen (download Führungsbestätigung 2016.pdf)